DIY: Mini Plant Art

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I wanted to decorate a dried plant since a long time and I grabbed the opportunity as soon as my uni break started today. Here, I will tell you how I started and how exactly I was able make a dead plant, alive & colourful.

My first step was to list and collect all the items that I would need for the project – the plant, pebbles, colours, base and so on. I picked up the dried plant from the front-yard, where it has been lying for about a year; I wouldn’t encourage anyone to kill a plant. For such a project, one doesn’t necessarily have to use a plant. One can also use a small branch that is generally found on the ground. So, keep your eyes open and look for it.

The pebbles are from my backyard (washed & dried). I then collected few unused items around my house like scrap cloth, threads, feather and so on. You can pretty much use any items to decorate your plant that you find interesting. I also used florescent and pastel acrylic colours to make my plant colourful, bright and lively. I used a broken cup as the base for holding the plant; I used two pieces of cloth to cover the broken area. I also glued the end of the plant to inside of the cup to ensure it’s stable.

That’s all folks! If you do this project then please share images with me; I would love to see them. Thanks 🙂

4 thoughts on “DIY: Mini Plant Art

Leave a Reply

